"Love one another as I have loved you."

Welcome to St Cuthbert's          Primary School.

Welcome to St Cuthbert’ School;  we are a small, family based Catholic school who keeps Christ at its centre. At St. Cuthbert's we aim to promote the welfare and development of every child that comes into our care. I am proud and privileged to be the Head Teacher of this wonderful school.

We aspire to set the highest standards and encourage each of our children to achieve the best they can. We believe in a holistic approach to education, one in which the whole child is considered and cared for. We serve the families and residents of our local parish (Corpus Christi) and our local community (Stechford). We expect high standards of behaviour, good manners and co-operation at all times. We are open and friendly and welcome all into our community.

St Cuthbert’s is a happy school, with a fantastic team of dedicated teachers, teaching assistants, secretaries, dinner ladies, cooks and cleaners. If you wish to get in contact to find out more please do so.

I hope you find the website useful.

Mrs S Hobbs

Headteacher

TERM DATES 2014-2015

Autumn Term 2014                                                               Monday 1st September - Friday 24th October                 HALF TERM: Monday 27th October-31st October 2014         Monday 3rd November - Friday 19th December 2014   CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS: Monday 22nd December - Friday 2nd January 2015

Spring Term 2015                                                                  Monday 5th January - Friday 13th February                           HALF TERM: Monday 16th February - Friday 20th February   Monday 23rd February - Friday 27th March                            EASTER HOLIDAYS: Monday 30th March - Friday 10th April

Summer Term 2015                                                       Monday 13th April - Friday 22nd May                            HALF TERM: Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May                  Monday 1st June - Monday 20th July                                    SUMMER HOLIDAYS: Tuesday 21st July

TEACHER TRAINING DAYS                                Monday 1st September 2014                               Monday 3rd November 2014                                 Monday 23rd February 2015                                 Friday  5th June 2015                                          Monday 20th July 2015                                        

Latest Dates Events

Year 6 Inspire18Dec2014

09:00 am - 10:30 am @ School Hall

School Mass19Dec2014

09:00 am - 10:00 am @ School Hall

Christmas Holiday19Dec2014

14:00 pm - 14:00 pm @ Main School

School Closes at 2.00pm for Christmas Holidays.

School open to children05Jan2015

08:55 am - 08:55 am @ School

Start of Term

Teacher Training Day23Feb2015

08:55 am - 15:20 pm @ School and Nursery

Teacher Training Day. School closed to pupils.

Calendars page(s): Dates >>

Latest Newsletters

TERM DATES 2015-2016

Autumn Term 2015:                                                              Monday 3rd September - Friday 23rd October 2015               HALF TERM: Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October     Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December 2015

Spring Term 2016                                                         Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February                       HALF TERM: Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February Monday 22nd February - Thursday 24th March           EASTER HOLIDAYS: Friday 25th March - Friday 8th April

Summer Term 2016                                                        Monday 11th April - Friday 27th May 2016                       HALF TERM: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2016        Monday 6th June - Friday 22nd July 2016